If you were wondering, Budapest is, in fact,  AWESOME. But I figured, why bother just telling you about the trip when I could show you about the trip. Ok, fine, if you insist I’ll add some captions along the way.

Random Hungarian Things I Found Super Hilarious: (but probably nobody else does)
I feel like Mark Zuckerberg & Bill Gates combined when I’m in Hungary –
the currency is so devalued that our tour bus tickets cost 10,000Ft!!
Which is only roughly $45 (CHF40), but it feels so cool when you’re
throwing down thousands everywhere you go.

 Please refrain from bringing your horse and buggy on the main freeway.
Not joking, this sign was actually posted at regular intervals.

That’s a lamp post… WAY cooler and more efficient than having
one crappy single little bulb at the top and like 15 lamp posts all around.
Why yes, crazy lady, I would like to eat in your restaurant.

How awesome is it that their water drain cover look like a family crest?


The Food:
Because butter isn’t unhealthy enough for the Hungarians, they use
deep fried pork lard spread instead. Mmmmmmmm. I’m pretty sure I felt my
arteries clogging just by looking at it.
And I quote: “That was maybe the best burger I’ve ever had in my life”
– Florian Christen, Americanophile

Obligatory Generic City Pictures: 
(Sidenote: Why do we always feel the need to take the same pictures as professionals already have with their far superior cameras?? Obviously your postcard shot is going to be nicer than mine, let’s save me the hassle and I’ll frame some postcards). 
Fun fact: Buda and Pest are on different sides of the river, only connected through bridges
Tell me this doesn’t look like a helicopter-on-official-government-business shot?
 Obligatory Beautiful Architecture Pictures:

I was quite creepy through the whole trip watching people through
their windows to get a glimpse of the “real lives” of Hungarians.

1900?? Please, only us Americans consider that historic.
 

Cool Artsy Architecture Pictures:

The Creepiest Place On Earth – The House of Terror Museum

Murdered victims of the Nazi and Communist regimes

The victims’ pictures alongside an old Russian tank

The files that were kept on everyone…

I took many more pictures of the place but it’s really something you have to experience as opposed to seeing pictures, so I suggest you immediately book a ticket to Budapest now.

 A Little Something To Cheer You Up After Those Depressing Pictures: